Noticias

News 

Meet the teachers!

Jueves, 23 de Enero de 2020

Today, Kirsten Burns - Cambridge School Vilanova

Vols conèixer millor els professors de Cambridge School?

Fes-ho amb la nostra sèrie d’entrevistes ‘Meet TheTeachers!’ que fem en anglès.

Avui, Kirsten Burns, professora que s’ha incorporat recentment a Cambridge School Vilanova:

1) Kirsten, where are you from?
I´m from Glasgow, the largest city in Scotland.

2) What did you do before becoming an English teacher?
Before becoming an English teacher I studied French and Spanish at University.

3) What brought you here?
I moved to Catalunya for a few different reasons. Firstly, it´s hard to teach English in a country where everyone already speaks English! Secondly, I wanted a change of lifestyle and to practise my Spanish. Lastly, I have a few friends living in Barcelona.

4) What is it like living/working here?
So far, I´ve only been here for two weeks, the job has been a bit full on with lots of new information to remember. However, I´m really enjoyig the teaching. I really like Granollers, there is lots to do for a small town. I especially love the cheap fruit and veg available at the markets. It will only get better once the warm weather arrives :)

5) What do you do in your free time?
In my free time I like swimming, reading historical fiction novels, singing in the shower and doing karaoke. Socialising with friends and trying tasty new cuisine.

Coneix tots els nostres professors a https://www.cambridgeschool.com/ca/professorat.html 

Profesores nativos titulados Exámenes oficiales Prestigioso método educativo

Granollers

Granollers
Plaça Porxada 39
08401 Granollers

tel. 93 870 20 01 granollers@cambridgeschool.com Ver más Blog

Caldes de Montbui

Caldes de Montbui
C/ Montserrat, 42
08140 Caldes de Montbui

tel. 93 865 05 04 caldes@cambridgeschool.com Ver más Blog

Cardedeu

Cardedeu
C/ Alfou, 10
08440 Cardedeu

tel. 93 844 44 42 cardedeu@cambridgeschool.com Ver más Blog

La Garriga

La Garriga
C/ dels Banys, 8
08530 La Garriga

tel. 93 861 22 20 lagarriga@cambridgeschool.com Ver más Blog

La Roca

La Roca
C/ Pirineu, 11
08430 La Roca

tel. 93 879 91 89 laroca@cambridgeschool.com Ver más Blog

Mollet del Vallès

Mollet del Vallès
C/ Rambla Nova, 26
08100 Mollet del Vallès

tel. 93 579 44 51 mollet@cambridgeschool.com Ver más Blog

Parets del Vallès

Parets del Vallès
Avda. De la Pedra del Diable, 28
08150 Parets del Vallès

tel. 93 159 76 20 parets@cambridgeschool.com Ver más Blog

Sant Celoni

Sant Celoni
Carrer Major, 101
08470 Sant Celoni

tel. 93 860 35 13 santceloni@cambridgeschool.com Ver más Blog

Vilanova del Vallès

Vilanova del Vallès
Pl. dels Països Catalans, 71B
08410 Vilanova del Vallès

tel. 93 845 91 64 vilanova@cambridgeschool.com Ver más Blog

Llinars del Vallès

Llinars del Vallès
Avinguda Pau Casals, 28 – 30
08450 Llinars del Vallès

tel. 93 159 11 60 llinars@cambridgeschool.com Ver más Blog
Asociación Catalana de Centros de Idiomas Cambridge English - Language Assessment Cambridge English - Exam Preparation Center
[...]
Cargando...
[...]
Cargando...
Información legal
x

Empresa: CAMBRIDGE LANGUAGE SCHOOL, S.L.

NIF: B61104576

Dirección: Plaça Porxada 39 08401 GRANOLLERS

Teléfono: 93 870 20 01

e-mail: info@cambridgeschool.com

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional

 

[...]
Cargando...