Official exams

Learn English > 6 to 11 years > Official exams

During this stage, we give the children the option to do two of the University of Cambridge exams: Starters and Movers. These are the Cambridge Young Learners exams, which have texts and images that are both clear and appealing for candidates of this age and profile. The Young Learners exams aim to:

  • Show a relevant use of the language with real meaning
  • Develop a positive first impression of international tests
  • Promote effective language learning
  • Encourage continued English study

What makes these exams particularly suitable for children is that there is no pass or fail. Every child sitting the exam receives a certificate, which creates a positive experience for the child. Candidates do not get a mark. Instead, they can get up to 5 shields for each part of the exam, depending on how they go.

These exams are highly motivating. Students get an internationally recognised certificate and a very good idea about what future Cambridge exams will be like, some of which are required for university studies.

  • Starters: A fun exam for children between 8 and 9, designed for children to show what they know in English and motivate them to learn more.
  • Movers: A rewarding exam for children between 10 and 11, which provides them with a sense of progress.
Qualified native teachers Official exams Prestigious educational method

Granollers

Granollers
Plaça Porxada 39
08401 Granollers

tel. 938702001 granollers@cambridgeschool.com Read more Blog

Caldes de Montbui

Caldes de Montbui
C/ Montserrat, 42
08140 Caldes de Montbui

tel. 938650504 caldes@cambridgeschool.com Read more Blog

Cardedeu

Cardedeu
C/ Alfou, 10
08440 Cardedeu

tel. 938444442 cardedeu@cambridgeschool.com Read more Blog

La Garriga

La Garriga
C/ dels Banys, 8
08530 La Garriga

tel. 93 861 22 20 lagarriga@cambridgeschool.com Read more Blog

La Roca

La Roca
C/ Pirineu, 11
08430 La Roca

tel. 938799189 laroca@cambridgeschool.com Read more Blog

Mollet del Vallès

Mollet del Vallès
C/ Rambla Nova, 26
08100 Mollet del Vallès

tel. 935794451 mollet@cambridgeschool.com Read more Blog

Parets del Vallès

Parets del Vallès
Avda. De la Pedra del Diable, 28
08150 Parets del Vallès

tel. 93 159 76 20 parets@cambridgeschool.com Read more Blog

Sant Celoni

Sant Celoni
Carrer Major, 101
08470 Sant Celoni

tel. 93 860 35 13 santceloni@cambridgeschool.com Read more Blog

Vilanova del Vallès

Vilanova del Vallès
Pl. dels Països Catalans, 71B
08410 Vilanova del Vallès

tel. 93 845 91 64 vilanova@cambridgeschool.com Read more Blog

Llinars del Vallès

Llinars del Vallès
Avinguda Pau Casals, 28 – 30
08450 Llinars del Vallès

tel. 93 159 11 60 llinars@cambridgeschool.com Read more
Asociación Catalana de Centros de Idiomas Cambridge English - Language Assessment Cambridge English - Exam Preparation Center
[...]
Loading…
[...]
Loading…
Legal notice
x

Company: CAMBRIDGE LANGUAGE SCHOOL, S.L.

NIF: B61104576

Address: Plaça Porxada 39 08401 GRANOLLERS

Telephone: 93 870 20 01

e-mail: info@cambridgeschool.com

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional