News

News 

Meet the teachers!

Thursday, 24 January 2019

Today, Will Farthing - Cambridge School Vilanova

Vols conèixer millor els professors de Cambridge School?

Fes-ho amb la nostra sèrie d’entrevistes “Meet the teacher!” que els fem en aglès.

Avui, Will Farthing. Professor de Cambridge School Vilanova:

1) Where are you from?
I'm from Southampton, in the south of England. It's about an hour from London, and is home to the mighty Southampton Football Club, or 'The Saints' (although we aren't very good at the moment).

2) What did you do before becoming an English teacher?
I studied a history degree, and I worked in mental health and youth work. I've always enjoyed communicative work. 

3) What brought you here?
Brexit! (partly). I wanted to live abroad and learn a new language/s, and have a bit more sun than normal! 

4) What is it like living/working here?
It's great, everyone is so friendly and welcoming, and I love the teaching. I'll just have to get used to the mañana attitude of the buses...

5) What do you do in your free time?
I like to go out and socialise with friends, and I also play rugby for the local club Rugby Spartans Granollers. I'm also slowly learning Spanish (and Catalan too - a poc a poc!) 

_

Coneix tots els nostres professors a https://www.cambridgeschool.com/ca/professorat.html 

 

Qualified native teachers Official exams Prestigious educational method

Granollers

Granollers
Plaça Porxada 39
08401 Granollers

tel. 938702001 granollers@cambridgeschool.com Read more Blog

Caldes de Montbui

Caldes de Montbui
C/ Montserrat, 42
08140 Caldes de Montbui

tel. 938650504 caldes@cambridgeschool.com Read more Blog

Cardedeu

Cardedeu
C/ Alfou, 10
08440 Cardedeu

tel. 938444442 cardedeu@cambridgeschool.com Read more Blog

La Garriga

La Garriga
C/ dels Banys, 8
08530 La Garriga

tel. 93 861 22 20 lagarriga@cambridgeschool.com Read more Blog

La Roca

La Roca
C/ Pirineu, 11
08430 La Roca

tel. 938799189 laroca@cambridgeschool.com Read more Blog

Mollet del Vallès

Mollet del Vallès
C/ Rambla Nova, 26
08100 Mollet del Vallès

tel. 935794451 mollet@cambridgeschool.com Read more Blog

Parets del Vallès

Parets del Vallès
Avda. De la Pedra del Diable, 28
08150 Parets del Vallès

tel. 93 159 76 20 parets@cambridgeschool.com Read more Blog

Sant Celoni

Sant Celoni
Carrer Major, 101
08470 Sant Celoni

tel. 93 860 35 13 santceloni@cambridgeschool.com Read more Blog

Vilanova del Vallès

Vilanova del Vallès
Pl. dels Països Catalans, 71B
08410 Vilanova del Vallès

tel. 93 845 91 64 vilanova@cambridgeschool.com Read more Blog

Llinars del Vallès

Llinars del Vallès
Avinguda Pau Casals, 28 – 30
08450 Llinars del Vallès

tel. 93 159 11 60 llinars@cambridgeschool.com Read more Blog
Asociación Catalana de Centros de Idiomas Cambridge English - Language Assessment Cambridge English - Exam Preparation Center
[...]
Loading…
[...]
Loading…
Legal notice
x

Company: CAMBRIDGE LANGUAGE SCHOOL, S.L.

NIF: B61104576

Address: Plaça Porxada 39 08401 GRANOLLERS

Telephone: 93 870 20 01

e-mail: info@cambridgeschool.com

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional

 

[...]
Loading…